What’s a base?
is a collection of related tables, often reflecting a single project, process, or workflow that you collaborate on with your team. For example, you could make a base to organize your sales process, with tables for sales leads, companies, and deal opportunities. Each table contains records (similar to rows in a spreadsheet), which represent the individual objects, ideas, or people that you’re tracking. You’re free to create as many bases as you’d like on any of our plans.
What are the per-base record and attachment limits?
While we don’t limit the number of bases you can create, we do limit records and attachment space per base. On the Free plan, we limit the total number of records you can have across all tables in a base. We also limit the total amount of attachment space you can use in a base. You can increase these limits by upgrading to one of our premium plans.
What is revision history?
Airtable provides powerful ways to go back in time with record-level revision history
and base snapshots
. View a living history of all the changes that have been made to a single record and jump back in time and restore your base to a previous state. We provide a limited history for free plans, with extended histories for our premium plans. When you upgrade and extend your history, you’ll see the history that was previously limited by your old plan’s limits.
What are personal views?
By default, every view in every table is a collaborative view, meaning that every collaborator on the base can see and use that view. Personal views
are a premium feature that allow a collaborator with creator, editor, or commenter permissions to create views that only they can configure, and that are hidden from other collaborators’ view bars by default.
What counts as a user?
Upgrades apply per-workspace. You will be charged for all collaborators who have edit or comment permissions to at least one base in the workspace. You will not be charged for read-only collaborators or people submitting forms. Charges are prorated, meaning collaborators with edit permissions added partway through the month will only be charged for the days they were collaborators.
What happens when I hit my usage limits?
If you reach our record or attachment limits, you’ll still be able to use your bases. We’ll let you know about the overage, and give you a grace period to find a plan that fits your needs!
What are my payment options?
All payments are made via credit card for Plus and Pro workspaces. For Enterprise accounts, we can issue an annual invoice with payment via PO and/or ACH, wire, or check. Please contact us for more information.