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Metric ID
1
1st Order Date
2
1st Order Date Month / 1st Order Month
3
1st Order Discount Code
4
1st Order Product
5
1st Order Source Medium
6
1st Order Sub-channel
7
1st Order Type
8
1st Order Week
9
1st to Last Order Days
10
accepts_marketing
11
account_name
12
Acquisition Order Filter Type
13
Acquisition Order Filter Value
14
acquisition_age
15
Active Subscribers
16
active_subscriptions
17
ad_group
18
ad_group_state
19
ad_name
20
address_city
21
adset_name
22
AOV
23
AOV - BR
24
AOV - Gross
25
AOV - Total
26
AOV - Total 2
27
AOV (New)
28
AOV (Repeat)
29
ARPC
30
ARPC - BR
31
ARPC - Gross
32
ARPC - Total
33
ARPC - Total 2
34
ARR
35
avg_review_score
36
Avg. Order Count
37
Avg. Orders Per Customer
38
Avg. Rev. per Subscriber
39
Avg. rev. per subscription
40
Avg. Subscriptions per Subscriber
41
Avg. Total Spent
42
Bounce Rate
43
Brand ID
44
Brand Spend
45
browser_type
46
Campaign
47
campaign_clicks / campaign_email_clicks
48
Campaign_Email_Clicks_Unique
49
Campaign_Email_Opens_Unique
50
Campaign_Email_Recieves
51
campaign_name
52
Campaign_Opens / campaign_email_opens
53
Campaign_Receives
54
campaign_type
55
cancel_reason
56
Cancelled Subscribers
57
cancelled_at
58
Cart Size
59
channel
60
checkout_id
61
Churned Subscribers
62
Click-to-Open-Rate
63
clicks
64
closed_at
65
cohort_channel
66
cohort_month
67
cohort_order_type
68
cohort_size
69
cohort_source_medium
70
contribution_margin
71
conversions
72
Cost
73
Cost / Conv
74
Cost Per Session
75
CPA
76
CPC
77
CPM
78
CPO
79
CPO / AOV
80
created_at
81
CTR
82
cumulative_gross_revenue
83
cumulative_orders
84
cumulative_revenue
85
customer_email
86
customer_email_hashed
87
customer_id
88
customer_retention_rate
89
customer_tags
90
customer_type
91
Customers
92
customers_new
93
customers_repeat
94
CVR - New Orders
95
CVR (called Conv. Rate in Google Ads)
96
device_type
97
discount_codes
98
Discounts
99
Dunning Subscriptions
100
email_bounced
101
email_bounces
102
Email_Bounces_Unique
103
Email_Clicks_Unique
104
Email_Drops
105
Email_Drops_Unique
106
Email_Marked_Spams
107
Email_Marked_Spams_Unique
108
Email_Opens
109
Email_Opens_Unique
110
Email_Receives
111
Email_Receives_Unique
112
Email_Unsubscribes
113
Email_Unsubscribes_Unique
114
financial_status
115
first_name
116
Flow Email_Clicks_Unique
117
Flow Email_Opens_Unique
118
Flow_Email_Clicks
119
Flow_Email_Opens
120
Flow_Email_Receives
121
Flow_Email_Receives_Unique
122
fulfillable_quantity
123
fulfillment_cost
124
Gross Revenue
125
Gross Revenue - Finance
126
gross_revenue_growth_rate
127
gross_revenue_retention_rate
128
Impr. share
129
impressions
130
Interaction Rate
131
Interactions
132
landing_page
133
Lead Capture Rate
134
Line Items
135
line_fulfillment_status
136
List_Subscribes
137
List_Subscribes_Unique
138
List_Unsubscribes
139
LTO
140
LTO Overall
141
LTV
142
LTV Gross Overall
143
LTV Overall
144
LTV_gross
145
marketing_platform
146
medium
147
merchant_processing_fees
148
months_since_first_order
149
MRR
150
MRR Growth Rate
151
Net Quantity
152
Net Revenue
153
Net Revenue BR -- also surfaced as Net Rev. Before Refunds
154
net_profit
155
New Customer Gross Revenue
156
New Customer Net Revenue
157
New Customer Orders
158
New Customers
159
New Customers %
160
New Leads
161
New Sessions
162
New Subscribers
163
New Subscribers / New Customers
164
Open Rate
165
operating_expenses
166
Order Sequence
167
order_fulfillment_status
168
order_growth_rate
169
order_id
170
order_index
171
order_index_reversed
172
order_latency_days
173
order_name
174
order_number
175
order_retention_rate
176
Ordered Quantity
177
orders
178
Platform
179
Platform (RDT)
180
Platform Revenue or Marketing Revenue
181
Product Gross Margin
182
product_cost
183
Refund / Gross Revenue
184
Refund / Net Revenue BR
185
refunds
186
Repeat Customer Gross Revenue
187
Repeat Customer Net Revenue
188
Repeat Customer Orders
189
Repeat Customers
190
Repeat Customers %
191
Repeat Order %
192
Repurchase % - Gross Revenue
193
Repurchase % - Revenue
194
Repurchase Rate
195
Rev Per Click BR
196
Rev Per Quanitity BR
197
Rev Per Session
198
Rev. Per Click
199
Revenue per Quantity
200
revenue_growth_rate
201
revenue_retention_rate
202
revenue_retention_rate
203
ROAS
204
ROAS - Gross
205
ROAS - Net Rev BR
206
ROAS - New Cust.
207
ROAS - New Cust. Gross
208
ROAS - Total Rev.
209
ROAS (marketing)
210
RPS / CPS
211
RT Spend %
212
Sessions
213
shipping
214
shipping_cost
215
Source/Medium (source_medium)
216
spend
217
Spend / Net Rev
218
Spend / Net Rev. BR
219
Spend / Total Rev.
220
Subscriber Churn %
221
Subscribers in Dunning
222
subscribers_returning
223
Subscription Churn %
224
Subscription Orders %
225
subscription_orders
226
subscription_orders_new
227
Subscriptions Active
228
Subscriptions Cancelled
229
Subscriptions Churn %
230
Subscriptions Churned
231
Subscriptions New
232
subscriptions_returning
233
subtotal_revenue
234
taxes
235
Top of page rate
236
Total Conv. Value
237
Total Rev. Per Session
238
Total Revenue
239
Total Revenue 2
240
total_shipping_discounts
241
total_spent
242
Units per Customer
243
Units per Order
244
Unsubscribe Rate
Drag to adjust the number of frozen columns
Metric Name
Formula / Definition (Online DTC)
Formula / Definition (Amazon)
Details
Reports
Data Source(s)
1st Order Date
process_date WHERE order_index=1 date for when the first order happened
process_date WHERE order_index=1 date for when the first order happened

Date of the customer's first order.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
1st Order Date Month / 1st Order Month
month WHERE order_index = 1 month for when the first order happened
order_month WHERE order_index = 1 Customer's acquisition month

The month of the customer's first order.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
1st Order Discount Code
discount code IN order WHERE order_index = 1 The discount code used with a customer's first order (This could also return nothing if no discount code was used.)
Discount code used on customer's first order

The discount code used with a customer's first order.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
1st Order Product
product name IN order WHERE order_index = 1 A product that was in a customer's first order.
Product Title purchased in customer's first order

A product that was on a customer's first order.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
1st Order Source Medium
source medium IN order WHERE order_index = 1 Source medium value reported based on waterfall attribution for the first order.
Source medium values are nor included for Amazon at this time.

1st Order Source Medium

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Google Analytics
1st Order Sub-channel
Values grouped to subchannel and then parsed if it is a customer's first order.
No sub-channel mapping for Amazon at this time

The sub-channel associated with a customer's first order.


Sub-channels are an arbitrary grouping of orders that are created by the end-user by using Source Medium's Configuration Sheet Channel Mapping feature.


Channel Mapping Documentation

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
1st Order Type
order_type WHERE order_index = 1 An order type of subscription vs one time purchase for a customer's first order.
Whether the customer's first order was a Subscribe & Save order or not ("Subscription" vs "One-time")

Indicates if a customer's first order is subscription versus non-subscription.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
ReCharge
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
1st Order Week
week WHERE order_index = 1 Week of the customer's first order
week WHERE order_index = 1 Week of the customer's first order

The week in which the customer's first order was placed. (Week 1 is the first 7 days of the year, etc)

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
1st to Last Order Days
first order date - latest order date
first order date - latest order date

The time between the customer's first order and the last order measured in days.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Accepts Marketing
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

Whether the customer has consented to receive marketing material via email.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Account Name
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

The account name for the Ads account.

Facebook Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Google Ads
Acquisition Order Filter Type
Filters that can be used: - No filter - Order Type (Sub vs. One-time) - Product - SKU - Discount Code - Source/Medium - Campaign - Zero Party Attribution - Sub-channel
Filters that can be used: - No filter - Order Type (Sub vs. One-time) - Product - SKU - Discount Code - Sub-channel

This dimension breaks down a cohort's order based on the customer's order details on their acquisition order.


For example, if product is chosen as one of the options, it will give the product titles for all of the available products within the given cohort period.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Acquisition Order Filter Value
-->
-->

This dimension shows the quantity of a specific option shown.


Note: any cohort size smaller than 10 will be filtered out and not shown.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Acquisition Age
time between acquisition date and current date
time between acquisition date and current date

The age of the customer since acquisition measured in month ranges.


0 - 3 months

4 - 6 months

6 - 12 months

13 - 24 months

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Active Subscribers
COUNT_DISTINCT(customer_id) WHERE subscription_status = "active"
Not for Amazon at this time.

Snapshot of the number of active unique subscribers (customers with >=1 active subscription) on a particular date. (when aggregated to week/month etc. we can use median/avg/max)

Executive Summary
Subscriptions
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
StayAI
Active Subscriptions
COUNT_DISTINCT(subscription_id) WHERE subscription_status = "active"
Not for Amazon at this time.

The number of active subscriptions a customer has with your brand.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
ReCharge
Skio
Ad Group
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

An ad group contains one or more ads that share similar targets.


Google Ads Documentation

Google Ads
Google Ads
Ad Group State
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

Each ad campaign will have a state listed in the Status column of your Campaign page.


Google Ads documentation

Google Ads
Google Ads
Ad Name
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

Name of an ad.

Facebook Ads
Facebook Ads
Address City
-->
-->

The city in which the order is being shipped to.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Ad Set Name
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

The name of an ad set. An ad set is a group of ads that share the same budget, schedule, delivery optimization and targeting.

Facebook Ads
Facebook Ads
Average Order Value
SUM(Net Revenue) / SUM(Orders)
gross revenue / orders

Average Net Revenue extracted per order.


Platform Revenue / Conversions -- when in the context of marketing platform AOV

Executive Summary
Marketing Overview
Orders
Facebook Ads
Sponsorships & Influencers
YoY Performance
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Order Value - BR (before refunds)
SUM(Gross Revenue - Discounts) / SUM(Orders)
SUM(total item price + gift wrap price - discounts) / SUM(Orders)

Average net_revenue (before refunds) extracted per order in a given time period.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Stripe
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Order Value - Gross Revenue
SUM(gross revenue) / SUM(orders) Average Order Value based on Gross Revenue
SUM(total item price + gift wrap price) / SUM(orders)

Average Gross Revenue extracted per order in a given time period.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Order Value - Total Revenue
Total Revenue / Orders
Total Revenue / Orders

Average Total Revenue extracted per order in a given time period.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Order Value - Total Revenue 2
Total Revenue 2 / Orders
Total Revenue 2 / Orders

Average Total Revenue extracted per order in a given time period, before taxes have been collected.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Order Value - New Orders
1st order net revenue / 1st orders
1st order net revenue / 1st orders

Average Net Revenue extracted per acquisition order in a given time period.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Average Order Value - Repeat Orders
repeat order net revenue / repeat orders
repeat order net revenue / repeat orders

Average Net Revenue extracted per repeat order in a given time period.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Average Revenue Per Customer
SUM(Net Revenue) / SUM(DISTINCT(customer id)
Net Revenue / Orders

Average amount of Net Revenue extracted from each customer in a given time period.


Rather than representing Net Revenue extracted for a moment in time -- like AOV does -- ARPC represents the amount of Net Revenue received from a customer over a period of time. This metric answers the question "how much Net Revenue did I receive from each customer over X period of time?"

Executive Summary
Repurchase Analysis
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Revenue per Customer - Net Revenue Before Refunds
gross revenue - discounts / customers
SUM(total item price + gift wrap price) - discounts / customers

Average amount of Net Revenue BR extracted from each customer in a given time period.


Rather than representing Net Revenue BR extracted for a moment in time -- like AOV - BR does -- ARPC - BR represents the amount of Net Revenue received from a customer over a period of time. This metric answers the question "how much Net Revenue BR did I receive from each customer over X period of time?"

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Revenue Per Customer - Gross Revenue
SUM(line item price * quantity) / SUM(customer id)
SUM(total item price + gift wrap price)/ SUM(DISTINCT(customer id))

Average amount of Gross Revenue extracted from each customer in a given time period.


Rather than representing Gross Revenue extracted for a moment in time -- like AOV - Gross does -- ARPC - Gross represents the amount of Gross Revenue received from a customer over a period of time. This metric answers the question "how much Gross Revenue did I receive from each customer over X period of time?"

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Revenue Per Customer - Toal Revenue
Total Revenue / Customers
Total Revenue / Customers

Average amount of Total Revenue extracted from each customer in a given time period.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Revenue Per Customer - Total Revenue 2
Total Revenue 2 / Customers
Total Revenue 2 / Customers

Average amount of Total Revenue extracted from each customer in a given time period, before refunds have been taken out.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Stripe
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Annual Recurring Revenue
MRR X 12 --> ( 12 X ((price of subscription / days_in_charge_interval_frequency) * 30) )
Not for Amazon at this time.

Normalized annual revenue from all of the recurring items in a subscription.

Gives you a look at how much recurring revenue you are generating from subscriptions annually.

Subscriptions
ReCharge
Skio
Average Review Score
Not for Amazon at this time.

The average review score of a customer.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Yotpo
Average Order Count
Orders / Customers
Orders / Customers

The average number of orders you customers have.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Orders Per Customer
Orders / Customers
SUM(Orders) / SUM(customer id)

Average numbers of orders placed by each customer in a given time period.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Average Revenue Per Subscriber
revenue (from subscribers) / active subscribers
Not for Amazon at this time.

Represents the average amount of revenue extracted per subscriber. E.g. A business that has 10 subscribers and $100 in revenue, has an Avg. Rev. per Subscriber of $10.

Subscriptions
ReCharge
Skio
Average Revenue Per Subscription
revenue (from subscriptions) / active subscriptions
Not for Amazon at this time.

The average amount of revenue extracted from active subscriptions for a particular date. (when aggregated to week/month etc. we can use median/avg/max)

Subscriptions
ReCharge
Skio
Average Subscriptions per Subscriber
subscriptions active / subscribers active
Not for Amazon at this time.

The average amount of subscriptions that each of a business' subscribers has. E.g. A business has 100 subscriptions and 50 subscribers, therefore there is an average of 2 subscriptions per subscriber.

Subscriptions
ReCharge
Skio
Average Total Spent
AVG(total_spent)
AVG(total_spent)

The average of total_spent taken across multiple customers.


Total_spent is the total amount of money a customer has spent with your brand since their very first order -- you can think of this metric as a specific customer's LTV

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Bounce Rate
sum bounced emails unique / sum email receives unique
Not for Amazon at this time.

Refers to the number of emails that are not able to be delivered. There are two types of bounces: hard and soft. Emails that hard bounce are not able to be delivered because of a permanent issue, like an invalid email address. Emails that soft bounce, on the other hand, are not able to be delivered because of a temporary issue, like a recipient’s mailbox being full.

Emails - General
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Brand ID
-->
-->

The ID associated with your Brand. Most often used if more than one Brand or Shopify instance for your dashboard.

Marketing Overview
Brand Spend
Summation of spend when campaign_type = "Brand"
SUM(spend) WHERE campaign type = 'Brand'

The number of advertising dollars spent on brand marketing.

Marketing Overview
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Browser Type
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

This is the browser type your customer used to place their order. The browser type includes the name of the browser used (Safari, Chrome, Firefox etc.) as well as any special device titles that apply to that version of the browser (e.g. Safari iPad etc.)

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Campaign
-->
-->

A digital marketing campaign involves the execution of a marketing strategy across all the digital channels where consumers engage with a brand, usually for the purpose of improving a company's conversion rate.

The campaign field represents the name of the corresponding campaign.

Google Ads
Orders
Google Analytics
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Campaign Clicks
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

The total count of clicks on a link in a campaign email has received.

Last Order Analysis
New Customers Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Campaign Email Clicks Unique
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

The count of unique clicks a link in a campaign email has received. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. Multiple clicks on the same day by the same user counts as 1 click.

Last Order Analysis
New Customers Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Campaign Email Opens Unique
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

Unique count of campaign email opens. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. opening a campaign email multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 open.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Campaign Email Recieves
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

The count of campaign emails received by customers.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Campaign Name
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

The naming convention used for a particular marketing campaign.

Facebook Ads
Campaign Opens
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

The count of campaign emails opened by customers.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Campaign Receives
-->
Not for Amazon at this time.

The count of campaign emails received by customers.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Campaign Type
-->
-->

The type of marketing campaign. i.e. Prospecting, retargeting, brand.

  • Prospecting - Showing ads to segmented audiences that meet a certain set of predefined requirements.
  • Retargeting - Showing ad to users who have had previous contact with your website in order to recapture them.
  • Brand - Marketing that shines a light on your brand by showing personality, values, and identity.
Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Cancel Reason
-->
-->

This field indicates the reason why a given order was canceled.

Valid values:

  • customer: The customer canceled the order.
  • fraud: The order was fraudulent.
  • inventory: Items in the order were not in inventory.
  • declined: The payment was declined.
Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Cancelled Subscribers
Count of subscribers who have cancelled a subscription within a given date aggregation
Not for Amazon at this time.

Number of subscribers who have cancelled a subscription within a given date aggregation, as reported by your subscriptions platform.

Executive Summary
Subscriptions
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Cancelled At Date
-->
-->

The date a given order was cancelled.

Will show as null for orders that have not been cancelled.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Cart Size
quantity / orders
quantity / orders

A value representing the quantity of products (all line items) purchased in a given order.

When aggregated across multiple orders, this value will show the average quantity of line items purchased per order.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
channel
-->
-->

The channel through which sales were generated -- e.g. Online DTC, Amazon, Retail, Wholesale etc.

Executive Summary
Marketing Overview
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Orders
Product Performance
Amazon SellerCentral
Shopify
Stripe
Configurations Sheet, "Channel Mapping"
Configurations Sheet, "Targets" tab - Target Setting
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Checkout ID
checkout_id
N/A

This field shows the unique checkout ID assigned to a given order by your sales platform.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Churned Subscribers
Count previously active subscribers with no more active subscriptions (snapshot taken on a daily basis)
Not for Amazon at this time.

A snapshot of the number of subscribers who have churned away entirely from your subscription program on a particular day. If date range is aggregated over a period larger than daily, the median is taken.

Subscriptions
Executive Summary
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Click to Open Rate
Sum of Email Clicks Uniques / Sum of Email Opens Uniques
Not for Amazon at this time.

Represents the rate at which directed links within an email are clicked. Calculated by dividing the number of unique clicks on links by the number of unique email opens.

Emails - General
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Clicks
Sum of all Clicks
Sum of all Clicks

Represent the number of times an advertisement was clicked by a potential customer.

Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
Google Ads
Executive Summary
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Closed At Date / Time
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time.

The date and time when the order was closed. Returns null if the order isn't closed.

Orders
Shopify
Cohort Channel
Cohort's acquisition sales channel
Cohort's acquisition sales channel

This dimension corresponds to the sales channel a given cohort was acquired through -- e.g. Online DTC, Amazon, Wholesale etc.


Customers acquired in the same month are considered members of the same cohort.

Repurchase Analysis
Stripe
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Configurations Sheet, "Channel Mapping"
Cohort Month
The month customers were acquired in
The month customers were acquired in

Customers who make their acquisition purchase in the same month are considered a "cohort". cohort_month corresponds to the month that group of customers were acquired in (e.g. if I make my first purchase on June12, I'm a member of the June cohort)

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Cohort Order Type
Cohort Members' Acquisition_Order Order_Type
Cohort Members' Acquisition_Order Order_Type

This dimension breaks down a cohort's members into 2 categories -- subscription and non_subscription -- based on the customer's order_type on their acquisition order.


For example, you could use the cohort_order_type filter in the Repurchase Analysis page of your report to segment into cohort performance for only customers whose first order was a subscription order.

Repurchase Analysis
Stripe
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Cohort Size
COUNT_DISTINCT(Customer ID) -- for a given Cohort_Month
COUNT_DISTINCT(Marketplace Email) -- for a given Cohort_Month

Customers who make their acquisition purchase in the same month are considered a "cohort". Cohort size is simply the number of customers in a cohort (who made their first purchase in a given month).

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Cohort Source Medium
The source/medium value corresponding to cohort members' acquisition order
Not available for Amazon at this time.

This dimension is used to filter a cohort's performance based on the corresponding source/medium for each member's acquisition order.


For example, you could use the cohort_source_medium filter in the Repurchase Analysis page of your report to segment into cohort performance for only customers who were acquired through the Google / CPC source/medium value etc.

Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Contribution Margin ($)
Gross Profit - Marketing Expenses (Spend)

A profitability metric that takes into consideration all the variable costs that are deducted from Revenue.


A positive Contribution Margin implies that marketing activities are profitable before taking into consideration business fixed expenses (operating expenses).


Executive Summary
Configurations Sheet, "Financial Cost" tabs
Conversions
Conversions reported by platform
For Amazon Ads v2: attributed_conversions14d For Amazon Ads v3: purchases14d

The number of purchases made by people who were persuaded to buy via advertising.


(Conversion Category == Purchase/Sale)


Note: Google Ads tracks partial conversions, due to the ability to modify conversion actions within Google Ads.

Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
Google Ads
Sponsorships & Influencers
Executive Summary
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Cost
synonymous with spend -- sum of ad spend as recorded by Google Ads
Not available for Amazon at this time. (Value referenced here is Google Ads Dashboard specific.)

The amount of money spent for desired actions. E.g. clicks for search campaigns, views for video campaigns, and impressions for display campaigns.

Google Ads
Google Ads
Cost per Conversion
Cost / Conversion
Not available for Amazon at this time.

The average cost per Google Ads conversion.

Google Ads
Google Ads
Cost Per Session
Spend / Sessions
Spend / Sessions

Tells you, on average, how much advertising spend goes into generating one client session.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Google Analytics
Facebook Ads
Google Ads
Bing Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Twitter Ads
LinkedIn Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Amazon Advertising
ShareASale
Pepperjam
Criteo
Impact Radius
Cost Per Acquisition
Spend / New Customers
Spend / New Customers

Represents the cost of acquiring a new customer. This is calculated by dividing the sum of all digital marketing spend by the number of new customers acquired.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Bing Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Amazon Advertising
Criteo
Pepperjam
LinkedIn Ads
Impact Radius
ShareASale
Twitter Ads
TikTok
Cost Per Click (Avg. CPC in Google Ads)
Cost / Clicks
Cost / Clicks

CPC is the amount you pay for each click on one of your PPC ads on platforms such as Google AdWords or Bing Ads.


CPC is determined by several factors, including your maximum bid, your Quality Score, and the ad rank of other advertisers bidding for the same keyword.


Google Ads Average Cost Per Click documentation

Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
Google Ads
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Amazon Advertising
Cost Per 1000 Impressions
(Spend/Impressions)*1000
(Spend / Impressions)*1000

CPM is used to denote the price of 1,000 advertisement impressions on one web page. If a website publisher charges $2.00 CPM, that means an advertiser must pay $2.00 for every 1,000 impressions of its ad.

Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Amazon Advertising
Cost Per Order
Spend / Orders
Spend / Orders

The average amount of marketing spend used to generate an order.

Executive Summary
Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
Sponsorships & Influencers
YoY Performance
Shopify
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Amazon Advertising
Criteo
Impact Radius
LinkedIn Ads
Pepperjam
ShareASale
TikTok
Twitter Ads
CPO / AOV
(Spend / Orders) / (Net Revenue / Orders) Where: CPO = (Spend / Orders) AOV = (Net Revenue / Orders)
(Spend / Orders) / (Net Revenue / Orders) Where: CPO = (Spend / Orders) AOV = (Net Revenue / Orders)

Essentially spend / net_revenue

This metric tells you, on average, what ratio of net revenue extracted is being spent on advertising.


If this number is greater than 1, this means, on average, that you are spending more money to generate an order than you are receiving from that order

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Twitter Ads
LinkedIn Ads
Amazon Advertising
Pepperjam
Criteo
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Impact Radius
ShareASale
Created At Date
-->
-->

The autogenerated date and time when the order was created in Shopify. The value for this property cannot be changed.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Click Through Rate
Clicks / Impressions
Clicks / Impressions

Ratio of the number of clicks on an ad versus the number of times that ad has been seen.

Executive Summary
Facebook Ads
Google Ads
Marketing Overview
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Cumulative Gross Revenue
Sum of all Gross Revenue
Sum of all Gross Revenue

The total amount of Gross Revenue extracted to date from a given source.


For retention & LTV reporting, this value represents the amount of Gross Revenue extracted since the cohort's birth.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Shopify
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Amazon Advertising
Criteo
Impact Radius
LinkedIn Ads
Pepperjam
ShareASale
TikTok
Twitter Ads
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Cumulative Order Count
Sum of all distinct Order IDs
Sum of all distinct Order IDs

The total number of Orders received to date from a given source.


For retention & LTV reporting, this value represents the amount of Orders extracted since the cohort's birth.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Cumulative Net Revenue
Sum of all Net Revenue
Sum of all Net Revenue

The total amount of Net Revenue extracted to date from a given source.


For retention & LTV reporting, this value represents the amount of Net Revenue extracted since the cohort's birth.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Product Performance
Traffic (GA)
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Customer Email
-->
Marketplace Email

The email that is associated with the customer. Taken from the source of truth eCommerce platform. (ie Shopify)

Last Order Analysis
New Customers Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Hashed Customer Email
-->
-->

The hashed (programmatically scrambled) customer email, unique to each customer. This can be used as a unique identifier for customers of your business.

Orders
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon Advertising
Customer ID
-->
-->

Unique numeric identifier generated by your sales platform. There will be one unique customer_id per Shopify user, based on the customer's email.

Orders
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Customer Retention Rate
COUNT_DISTINCT(Customer ID - Returning Customers) / (Cohort Size)
COUNT_DISTINCT(Marketplace Email - Returning Customers) / (Cohort Size)

Percentage value representing the ratio of customers (from a cohort) who come back to make another purchase X months after their acquisition order date.


If there were 1000 newly acquired customers in May, and 600 of those customers came back and made a purchase in June, your customer retention rate for the May cohort 1 month after acquisition would be 60%.


Cohort: group of customers who make their acquisition order in the same month.

Retention
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Customer Tags
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Tags assigned to your individual customers (unique customer_ids). These tags can be applied manually, or automatically applied via tools like Shopify Flow. You can have multiple customer_tags per customer.


customer_tags are really useful for creating customer segments for analysis, or for flagging a specific type of customer or historic interaction for future targeting etc.

Orders
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Customer Type
-->
-->

Is the customer:

one_time_purchaser - Have only one purchase from your store.

repeat_purchaser - Customers who have more than 1 purchase from your store.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Customers
COUNT_DISTINCT(Customer ID)
COUNT_DISTINCT(Marketplace Email)

The number of customers who have purchased in a given time period. These values are de-duplicated differently based on the page no which you're looking at this metric. For more info, please read the following quick articles:

  • Why are my customer counts in the New Customers Analysis report different from Shopify?
  • Why is my customer count in the Executive Summary higher than in Shopify (weekly, monthly, yearly views)?
Executive Summary
Retention
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Orders
Product Performance
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
New Customers (Cohort Size)
This metric is synonymous with Cohort_Size COUNT_DISTINCT(Customer ID) -- of customers acquired in a given Cohort_Month
This metric is synonymous with Cohort_Size COUNT_DISTINCT(Customer ID) -- of customers acquired in a given Cohort_Month

This metric is synonymous with cohort_size


Customers who make their acquisition purchase in the same month are considered a "cohort". Cohort size is simply the number of customers in a cohort (who made their first purchase in a given month).

Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Repeat Customers (Cohort)
COUNT_DISTINCT(Customer ID) -- repeat customers to date for a given cohort
COUNT_DISTINCT(Marketplace Email) -- repeat customers to date for a given cohort

This metric represents the total number of customers from a cohort that has come back to make at least one more purchase after their acquisition order.

Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
CVR - New Orders
New Customer Orders / Sessions
New Customer Orders / Sessions

CVR New Cust. is the percentage of conversions that were acquisition orders out of the total number of sessions. This is calculated by dividing the count of new orders by the count of sessions in GA. What this shows is the percentage of people that are actually new orders being converted versus customers that are just getting an order generated by a subscription service (e.g. recharge).

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Amazon Advertising
Criteo
Impact Radius
LinkedIn Ads
Pepperjam
ShareASale
TikTok
Twitter Ads
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Conversion Rate
Orders (Conversions) / Sessions
Orders (Conversions) / Sessions

A way of measuring the rate at which people are persuaded to convert/place an order. In this case, the action is an order placed.


Note: CVR in the Marketing Performance dashboard uses conversions / clicks.

conversions in this case == orders.

Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
Google Ads
Traffic (GA)
Executive Summary
YoY Performance
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Device Type
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

The type of device used to place an order -- tablet, desktop, mobile, unknown.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Discount Codes
-->
-->

These values are codes you offer to your customers, providing them discounts on their orders. These discount codes will almost always have a discount amount attached, which you can examine via the Discounts metric.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Discounts
Total of all Discounts -- reported by your sales platform(s)
Total of all Discounts --reported by Amazon

Amount of discounts applied to orders placed through your sales platform(s)/sources.

Sponsorships & Influencers
Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Orders
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Stripe
Dunning Subscriptions
Count of Unique Subscription IDs where Subscription Status = "Failed"
Not available for Amazon at this time

The total number of current passively cancelled subscriptions due to too many failed card charges.

Subscriptions
Skio
Email Bounced
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Did the email get rejected by the email server, did it "bounce".

Last Order Analysis
New Customers Analysis
Emails - General
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Bounces
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

The count of emails that could not be successfully delivered or were rejected by an email provider.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email_Bounces_Unique
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

A unique count of emails that could not be successfully delivered or were rejected by an email provider. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. bounced emails multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 bounce.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Clicks Unique
Count of Unique Email Clicks
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of emails clicked on for a given aggregation period. (ie. day, week, month etc.) Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. clicking an email multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 open.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Drops
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of emails that failed to send due to the email address being suspicious.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Drops Unique
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Unqiue count of emails that failed to send due to the email address being suspicious. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. dropping emails multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 drop.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Marked Spams
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of emails that have been marked spam by the customer's email service.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Marked Spams Unique
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Unique count of emails that have been marked spam by the customer's email service. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. multiple emails marked as spam on the same day by the same user counts as 1 marked spam.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Emails - General
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Opens
Count of Email Opens
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of email opens.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Opens Unique
Count of Unique Email Opens
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of email opens. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. opening an email multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 open.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Receives
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of emails received by customers in a mailing program.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Receives Unique
Count of Unique Email Receives
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of unique emails received. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. receiving an email multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 receive.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Unsubscribes
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of unsubscribes from a full email program.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Email Unsubscribes Unique
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of unique unsubscribes from a full email program. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. unsubscribing multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 unsubscribes.

Emails - General
New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Financial Status
-->
-->

This attribute represents the current financial status of a given order. This could be anything from paid or partially_refunded to cancelled or pending.

Orders
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Shopify
First Name
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

The first name of the customer as derived from the eCommerce source of truth.

New Customers Analysis
Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Flow Email Clicks Unique
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Unique count of clicks of links inside flow emails in your email program. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. clicking a link in a flow email multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 click.

Klaviyo
HubSpot
Flow Email Opens Unique
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Unique count of opens of flow emails in your email program. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. opening a flow email multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 open.

Klaviyo
HubSpot
Flow Email Clicks
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of clicks of links inside flow emails in your email program.

Klaviyo
HubSpot
Flow Email Opens
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of flow email opens in your email program.

Klaviyo
HubSpot
Flow Email Receives
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Count of flow emails recieved in your email program.

Klaviyo
HubSpot
Flow Email Receives Unique
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Unique count of received flow emails in your email program. Each metric is scoped unique to the email. eg. receiving a flow email multiple times on the same day by the same user counts as 1 receive.

Klaviyo
HubSpot
Fulfillable Quantity
Quantity - MAX(Refunded_Quantity, Fulfilled_Quantity) - Pending_Fulfilled_Quantity - Open_Fulfilled_Quantity
Not available for Amazon at this time

Fulfillable Quantity is the amount available to fulfill

Fulfillment
Shopify
Fulfillment Cost
Fixed Cost / Order X Orders

The blended cost to fulfill (pick and pack) orders to customers.


Fulfillment Cost is variable order cost that is included in Cost of Goods Sold (COGS).


As-entered in the Financial Cost - Fulfillment tab of your Configuration Sheet.

Executive Summary
Configurations Sheet, "Financial Cost" tabs
Gross Revenue
Line Item Price x Ordered Quantity
(Line Item Price + Gift Wrap Price) x Ordered Quantity

Revenue that does not include discounts, refunds, taxes, or shipping.


See Shopify's doc on Sales Finance Report for more details.

Executive Summary
Marketing Overview
Product Performance
Sponsorships & Influencers
Orders
YoY Performance
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Gross Revenue -- Shopify Specific
Not available for Amazon. This is a Shopify specific metric
Shopify
Gross Revenue Growth Rate
Total Gross Revenue / Acquisition Month Gross Revenue
Total Gross Revenue / Acquisition Month Gross Revenue

This is a percentage value representing how Gross Revenue from a given source grows over time. Revenue earned in the acquisition month is treated as 100%. Any additional revenue from that source proportionally raises the percentage value.


If newly acquired customers in May spent $100,000, and then in June (customers who were acquired in May) came back and spent an additional $25,000, that cohort's revenue growth rate in the month of June would be 125%.


Cohort: a group of customers who make their acquisition order in the same month.

Retention
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Gross Revenue Retention Rate
Gross Revenue for a Given Month / Acquisition Month Gross Revenue
Gross Revenue for a Given Month / Acquisition Month Gross Revenue

This is a percentage value representing the amount of Gross Revenue that you received from a cohort in a given month, compared to the revenue generated in that cohort's acquisition month.


For example, if a cohort generated $10,000 in Gross Revenue in its acquisition month, and then generated $3,000 in Gross Revenue 1 month later, the gross_revenue_retention_rate for that cohort 1 month after acquisition would be 30%.

Retention
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Impression Share (IS)
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

Impression share (IS) is the percentage of impressions that your ads receive compared to the total number of impressions that your ads could receive.

Google Ads
Google Ads
Impressions
Total Impressions
Total Impressions

An impression represents the opportunity for an advertisement to be seen, heard, or make an influence on a potential consumer.

Facebook Ads
Google Ads
Marketing Overview
Executive Summary
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Bing Ads
TikTok
Amazon Advertising
Interaction Rate
Total Interactions / Total Impressions
Not available for Amazon at this time

Represents the rate at which people interact with your content, calculated by dividing the total number of interactions by impressions. For example, video views divided by impressions. Interaction rate is similar to click-through-rate, but is based on any primary interaction.

Google Ads
Google Ads
Interactions
Count of Interactions
Not available for Amazon at this time

The primary actions people take with your ads. For example, clicks on a text ad, views of a video ad, calls for a call-only ad, and so forth. You are typically charged for an interaction with your ad.

Google Ads
Google Ads
Landing Page
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

This is the specific page on your website that a given customer lands on when placing an order.


For example, if a customer pings your website directly and is taken directly to the home page, the landing_page dimension would most likely show /, representing that the customer "landed" on the home page first.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Lead Capture Rate
New Leads / Sessions
Not available for Amazon at this time

The percentage of sessions that are captured as new leads. E.g. 10 new leads are captured from 100 sessions resulting in a lead capture rate of 10%.

Emails - General
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Line Items
Count of All Unique Order_Line_Item_IDs
Count of All Unique Order_Line_Item_IDs

Count of unique line item id in an order

Fulfillment
Shopify
Line Fulfillment Status
The Line Item's Fulfillment Status.
Not available for Amazon at this time

The line item's fulfillment status. Returns 'fulfilled' if fulfillableQuantity >= quantity, 'partial' if fulfillableQuantity > 0, and 'unfulfilled' otherwise.

Fulfillment
Shopify
List Subscribes
Count of Subscribers for Email Lists.
Not available for Amazon at this time

The count of subscriptions for a given list.

Klaviyo
HubSpot
List Subscribes Unique
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

The count of unique subscriptions for a given list. (Counts only 1 subscription to an email list per customer)

Klaviyo
HubSpot
List Unsubscribes
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

The count of how many unsubscribes an email list has.

Klaviyo
HubSpot
Lifetime Orders
Cumulative Orders / Cohort Size
Cumulative Orders / Cohort Size

A value representing the approximate number of orders a customer has placed with you since their acquisition.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
LTO Overall
Cumulative Orders / Cohort Size
Cumulative Orders / Cohort Size

This metric reflects a cohort's most up-to-date LTO -- calculated by taking all Orders generated from a cohort to date, divided by the cohort_size.


Gives you a picture of how many Orders each customer in a given cohort has placed with you to date.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Lifetime Value
Cumulative Net Revenue / Cohort Size
Cumulative Revenue / Cohort Size

The average Net Revenue extracted from a customer in a given cohort across the lifespan of that cohort.


For example, May has a cohort_size of 2 and a cumulative_revenue of $200 -- 0th-month lifetime value would be $100. In June, a single customer returns and spends $100 -- the +1 month cumulative_revenue is now $300, but the cohort_size stays constant to the initial cohort size, leading to $300/2 which leads to an LTV of $150 for the +1 month for the May cohort.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
LTV Gross Overall
Cumulative Gross Revenue / Cohort Size
Cumulative Gross Revenue / Cohort Size

This metric reflects a cohort's most up-to-date LTV_Gross -- calculated by taking all Gross Revenue extracted from a cohort to date, divided by the cohort_size.


Gives you a picture of how much Gross Revenue each customer in a given cohort has generated for you to date.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
LTV Overall
Cumulative Revenue / Cohort Size
Cumulative Revenue / Cohort Size

This metric reflects a cohort's most up-to-date LTV -- calculated by taking all Net Revenue extracted from a cohort to date, divided by the cohort_size.

YoY Performance
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
LTV (Gross)
Cumulative Gross Revenue / Cohort Size
Cumulative Gross Revenue / Cohort Size

The average Gross Revenue extracted from a customer in a given cohort across the lifespan of that cohort.


This metric reflects a cohort's most up-to-date LTV_Gross -- calculated by taking all Gross Revenue extracted from a cohort to date, divided by the cohort_size.


Gives you a picture of how much Net Revenue each customer in a given cohort has generated for you to date.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Marketing Platform
-->
(Amazon Ads vs Amazon DSP)

This dimension represents the marketing source that was "responsible" for generating this order. This value is generated via the Vendor column of your Configuration Sheet (Channel Mapping tab).


If there are no Vendor values for the order, this value will be null.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Medium (UTM)
-->
Not available for Amazon at this time

This is a UTM attribute that is meant to represent "how this traffic got to you." Both GA and Shopify provide this data, so Source Medium blends data from both these sources for the most complete coverage.


These values can are fully configured by you through your UTM set up.

Orders
Traffic (GA)
Shopify
Google Analytics
Merchant Processing Fees
((Total Revenue X Variable Cost/Order (from Config sheet)) + Fixed Cost/Order (from Config sheet)) X Orders (that fit mapping in Configuration sheet)

Represents transaction fees charged on the order level by various payment processors.


Payment processors typically charge based on a fixed amount per order and a variable % rate on the Total Revenue from each order.


Merchant Processing Fees is variable order cost that is included in Cost of Goods Sold (COGS).


Executive Summary
Configurations Sheet, "Financial Cost" tabs
Months Since First Order
The number of months since a cohort's acquisition
The number of months since a cohort's acquisition

This number is used in monthly cohort-based reporting, and represents the number of months since a given cohort's acquisition. This dimension is used to break down cohort data into monthly benchmarks that allow you to track a cohort's performance and growth over time.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Monthly Recurring Revenue
(price of subscription / days_in_charge_interval_frequency) * 30
Not available for Amazon at this time

MRR is a snapshot of your subscription program (e.g. ReCharge) for a given day. It tells you roughly how much recurring revenue you can expect to extract from your subscription customers on a monthly basis. When you aggregate this metric (e.g. into weekly or monthly views), we display the MAX of MRR from within that period, however, we can also customize this to be a Median or Average.

Subscriptions
Executive Summary
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
MRR Growth Rate
MRR this period / MRR previous period
Not available for Amazon at this time

The growth rate of your month to month recurring revenue (MRR).

Subscriptions
Executive Summary
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Net Quantity
Gross Quantity - Returned Quantity
Gross Quantity - Returned Quantity

The quantity of product sold after subtracting returned quantities


Product Performance
Shopify
Net Revenue
Gross Revenue - discounts - refunds
Gross Revenue - Discounts - Returns

Revenue not including shipping charges or taxes. It will be a positive number for a sale on the date that an order was placed, and a negative number for a return on the date that an order was refunded.


See Shopify's doc on Sales Finance Report for more details.

Executive Summary
Marketing Overview
Retention
Sponsorships & Influencers
Lifetime Value (LTV)
YoY Performance
Orders
Product Performance
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Net Revenue Before Refunds
Gross Revenue - discounts
Gross Revenue - discounts

Sum of gross revenue minus discounts. Representing Net Revenue before refunds are extracted.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Repurchase Analysis
Orders
Product Performance
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Net Profit
Contribution Margin ($) - Operating Expenses

A profitability metric that takes into consideration all variable and fixed costs (before corporate taxes) of the business to determine whether any profit is generated.


A positive Net Profit implies that a business is profitable (before corporate taxes).

Executive Summary
New Customer Gross Revenue
SUM(Gross Revenue) -- from new customers
SUM(Gross Revenue) -- from new customers

Gross revenue extracted from new customers (first-time purchasers)

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
New Customer Net Revenue
SUM(Net Revenue) -- from new customers
SUM(Net Revenue) -- from new customers

How much revenue (a raw dollar amount) did you get from new customers over a given time period.

Repurchase Analysis
YoY Performance
Executive Summary
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
New Customer Orders
count_distinct(order_id) -- new customers
count_distinct(order_id) -- new customers

A count of orders that were a customer's acquisition orders. i.e. An order that was a customer's very first order with your brand.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
New Customers
count_distinct(customer_id) -- new customers
count_distinct(customer_id) -- new customers

The number of new customers in a given time period.

Executive Summary
Repurchase Analysis
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
New Customer Rate (%)
New Customers / Customers
New Customers / Customers

Represents the percentage of total customers who are new customers (never made a purchase with you before) within the date aggregation.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
New Leads
net no. new emails collected
Not available for Amazon at this time

A new lead is an email address collected (added to an email marketing list)

Emails - General
Klaviyo
HubSpot
New Sessions
count sessions where visitor has not been to your website before
Not available for Amazon at this time

A New Session is simply a visitor that has not previously been to your website, this is established through use of cookies so there is some degree of variance between what you see and reality. This difference arises from people clearing cookies from their browser.

Google Analytics
Subscribers New
count new subscribers
Not available for Amazon at this time

Number of new unique subscribers (new subscribers with >=1 active subscription) (when aggregated to week/month etc. we can use median/avg/max)

Executive Summary
Subscriptions
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
New Subscribers / New Customers
New Subscribers / New Customers
New Subscribers / New Customers

The ratio of total new subscribers to total new customers. This gives a sense of the % of customers who are acquired directly to your subscription program.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Stripe
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Chargebee
Skio
Open Rate
sum of Email Opens unique / sum of Email Receives unique
Not available for Amazon at this time

Represents the percentage of emails opened by customers who received them.

Emails - General
Klaviyo
HubSpot
Operating Expenses
(Fixed Cost / (Date End - Date Start)) X Days of Data

The aggregated fixed costs (payroll, SaaS, rent, etc.) that will be incurred over a period time regardless of sales performance.


This cost is amortized evenly over the set date range. Daily values are summed when aggregated.


As-entered in the Financial Cost - Operating Expenses tab of your Configuration Sheet.

Executive Summary
Configurations Sheet, "Financial Cost" tabs
Order Sequence
if order_index = 1 then "first_order" if order_index > 1 then "repeat_order"
if order_index = 1 then "first_order" if order_index > 1 then "repeat_order"

This attribute indicates wether this was a customer first order, or if it was a repeat order

Orders
Product Performance
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Order Fulfillment Status
-->

5 possible values

1) Fulfilled = order shipped

2) Unfilfilled = when an order first created, it has an unfulfilled status

3) Partially fulfilled = part of the order has shipped

4) Scheduled = Prepaid subscription orders

5) On Hold = When upsell offers are presented to customers at checkout, the order fulfillment status is set to On hold temporarily.

Fulfillment
Shopify
Order Growth Rate
cumulative_orders / Orders (from acquisition month)
cumulative_orders / Orders (from acquisition month)

This is a percentage value representing how the cumulative number of orders from a given source grows over time. The number of orders in the acquisition month is treated as 100%. Any additional orders from that source proportionally raise the percentage value.


If newly acquired customers in May placed 1000 orders, and then in June customers who were acquired in May came back and placed an additional 500 orders, that cohort's order growth rate in the month of June (+1 month_since_acquisition) would be 150%.


Cohort: a group of customers who make their acquisition order in the same month.

Lifetime Value (LTV)
Retention
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Order ID
-->
-->

This is a unique numeric identifier generated by your sales platform and assigned to each order.


This number can be used to identify specific orders, or as a unique identifier when creating order counts so as not to duplicated data.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Order Index
COUNT(orders until/including current) -- for a given customer, starting with first order as 1
row_number() over (partition by smcid, customer_id, order by process_date)

This value is used to indicate "when in the customers' purchasing history was this specific order placed." If this order was a customers very 1st order, order_index for that order would equal 1. If this is a customers 15th order, order_index for that order would be 15.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Order Index - Reversed
COUNT(orders) -- for a given customer, starting with latest order as 1
COUNT(orders) -- for a given customer, starting with latest order as 1

This value is the reverse of Order Index -- indicates chronological placement of orders for a given customer.


If I have placed 15 orders total, my latest order would have order_index_reversed=1 and my first order would have order_index_reversed=15.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Order Latency (days)
Difference (in days) between an order and the order placed before it
Difference (in days) between an order and the order placed before it

This value represents the number of days lapsed between orders for a given customer. If my order latency is 15 days on my latest order, that means my previous order was placed 15 days before my latest.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Order Name
-->
-->

This value is a unique identifier generated by Shopify for each order.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Order Number
-->
-->

This value is a unique identifier generated by Shopify for each order.

Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Order Retention Rate
Orders (in a given month) / Orders (acquisition month)
Orders (in a given month) / Orders (acquisition month)

Percentage value representing the count of orders in a given month as a percentage of the count of orders in the acquisition month for a cohort.

Retention
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Ordered Quantity
sum ordered quantity for a given product
sum ordered quantity for a given product

The gross quantity sold for a given product, for a given date range. This will align with Ordered Quantity in Shopify Admin.

Product Performance
Shopify
Orders
COUNT_DISTINCT(order_id)
COUNT_DISTINCT(order_id)

The count of orders processed within a given time period

Executive Summary
Retention
Orders
Product Performance
Sponsorships & Influencers
Fulfillment
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Repurchase Analysis
YoY Performance
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Platform
-->
(Amazon Ads vs Amazon DSP)

The marketing platform that a brand is integrated with. i.e. Facebook, Google Ads, Bing Ads, Pinterest Ads.

Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
-->
-->
Marketing Overview
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
TikTok
Platform Revenue (also called Marketing Revenue)
Revenue reported by marketing platforms
Revenue reported by Amazon Ads & DSP

Revenue extracted as reported by digital marketing platforms.

Executive Summary
Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Bing Ads
Impact Radius
Amazon Advertising
AdRoll
LinkedIn Ads
Pepperjam
Twitter Ads
TikTok
Product Gross Margin
Net Revenue - Product Cost
Not available for Amazon at this time

Represents the amount of revenue left after subtracting discounts, refunds, and landed product costs.


If no native Product Costs are found (not being pulled via Shopify), then the Product Cost % (on-page slider) is multiplied by Gross Revenue to get Product Cost.

E.g. Net Revenue - (Product Cost % X Gross Revenue)

Executive Summary
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Product Performance
Product Cost
Quantity Sold X Cost (pulled directly from Shopify on the line item level)
Not available for Amazon at this time

Costs are pulled directly from Shopify on the line-item level.


Only available for Shopify merchants at this time.

Executive Summary
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Product Performance
Refund / Gross Revenue
refunds / Gross Revenue
refunds / Gross Revenue

Represents the share of your gross revenue that ended up as refunded within a given date aggreagation.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Refund / Net Revenue BR
refunds / (Gross Revenue - Discounts)
refunds / (Gross Revenue - Discounts)

Represents the share of your Net Revenue BR (gross revenue - discounts) that ended up as refunded revenue.

Refunds
sum(all refunded product revenue)
when financial_status = refund: total item price + gift wrap price + total discounts + subtotal tax + subtotal shipping

The dollar value of refunded goods, this includes partial refunds

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
ReCharge
Chargebee
Repeat Customer Gross Revenue
line_item_price X ordered_quantity from repeat customers
(item_price + gift wrap price) x ordered quantity from repeat customers

Gross revenue extracted from repeat customers (have already made >=1 order with you)

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Repeat Customer Net Revenue
sum(Net Revenue) -- from returning customers
sum(Net Revenue) -- from returning customers

Represents the amount of net revenue (a raw dollar amount) that you extracted from returning customers (have already made >=1 purchase and are making another) over a given time period.

Repurchase Analysis
YoY Performance
Executive Summary
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Repeat Customer Orders
count_distinct(order_id) -- repeat only
count_distinct(order_id) -- repeat only

Count of orders that were repeat orders. i.e. An order that wasn't a customer's first order with the brand.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Repeat Customers
count_distinct(customer_id) -- repeat customers
count_distinct(customer_id) -- repeat customers

The number of customers with more than 1 order in a given time period.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Repeat Customer Rate (%)
SUM(Repeat Customers) / SUM(Customers)
SUM(Repeat Customers) / SUM(Customers)

Represents the portion of customers visiting your store that have purchased at least once before.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Repeat Order %
SUM(Repeat Customer Orders) / SUM(Orders)
SUM(Repeat Customer Orders) / SUM(Orders)

Represents the proportion of orders that were repeat (not first-time) orders for a given time period. Calculated by dividing the number of repeat orders by the total number of orders.

Orders
Shopify
% Gross Revenue From Repeat Customers
SUM(Repeat Customer Gross Revenue) / SUM(Gross Revenue)
SUM(Repeat Customer Gross Revenue) / SUM(Gross Revenue)

This value represents the % of your overall Gross Revenue that is coming from repeat customers.

Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
% Revenue From Repeat Customers
SUM(Repeat Customer Net Revenue) / SUM(Net Revenue)
SUM(Repeat Customer Net Revenue) / SUM(Net Revenue)

This value represents the % of your overall Net Revenue that is coming from repeat customers.

Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Repurchase Rate
SUM(Repeat Customers) / SUM(Customers)
SUM(Repeat Customers) / SUM(Customers)

Represents the % of customers who are repeat customers, out of the total number of customers who made a purchase with you.

Repurchase Analysis
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Net Revenue Before Refunds Per Click
Net Revenue BR / Clicks
Net Revenue BR / Clicks
Shopify
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Amazon Advertising
Criteo
Impact Radius
LinkedIn Ads
Pepperjam
ShareASale
TikTok
Twitter Ads
Net Revenue BR Per Quantity
net revenue br / quantity
net revenue br / quantity
Revenue Per Session
Net Revenue / sessions
Net Revenue / sessions

Average amount of Net Revenue extracted per customer session on your website.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Google Analytics
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Revenue Per Click
Net Revenue / Click
Net Revenue / Click

The amount of revenue extracted per customer click.

Facebook Ads
Marketing Overview
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Revenue per Quantity
gross_revenue / quantity (for a given product)
gross_revenue / quantity (for a given product)

The avg gross revenue earned per unit of a product. (gross revenue does not include discounts, returns shipping, or taxes) Calculated by: dividing gross revenue by the quantity sold of a given product.

Product Performance
Shopify
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Amazon Advertising
Criteo
Impact Radius
LinkedIn Ads
Pepperjam
ShareASale
TikTok
Twitter Ads
Net Revenue Growth Rate
cumulative_revenue / Net Revenue (acquisition month)
cumulative_revenue / Net Revenue (acquisition month)

This is a percentage value representing how Net Revenue from a given source grows over time. Revenue earned in the acquisition month is treated as 100%. Any additional revenue from that source proportionally raises the percentage value.


If newly acquired customers in May spent $10,000, and then in June (customers who were acquired in May) came back and spent an additional $2,500, that cohort's revenue growth rate in the month of June would be 125%.


Cohort: a group of customers who make their acquisition order in the same month.

Retention
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Net Revenue Retention Rate
Net Revenue (in a given month) / Net Revenue (acquisition month)
Net Revenue (in a given month) / Net Revenue (acquisition month)

A percentage value representing the ratio of net revenue that was obtained in any given month compared to the acquisition month for a cohort.


If newly acquired customers in May spent a total of $10,000, and then in June (customers who were acquired in May) came back and spent a total of $5,000, your revenue retention rate for the May cohort 1 month after acquisition would be 50%.


Cohort: a group of customers who make their acquisition order in the same month.

Retention
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Net Revenue Retention Rate
Net Revenue / Net Revenue (acquisition month)
Net Revenue / Net Revenue (acquisition month)

This is a percentage value representing the amount of Net Revenue that you received from a cohort in a given month, compared to the revenue generated in that cohort's acquisition month.


For example, if a cohort generated $10,000 in Net Revenue in its acquisition month, and then generated $3,000 in Net Revenue 1 month later, the gross_revenue_retention_rate for that cohort 1 month after acquisition would be 30%.

Retention
Lifetime Value (LTV)
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Return on Ad Spend
Net Revenue / Spend
Net Revenue / Spend (Referred to as TACOs in Amazon)

A ratio representing the amount of Net Revenue extracted vs. marketing dollars spent.


If ROAS = 2.5 on a given day, that means that for every $1 spent on advertising for that day, $2.50 in net revenue was extracted from customers.

Executive Summary
Marketing Overview
YoY Performance
Shopify
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Bing Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Twitter Ads
LinkedIn Ads
Amazon Advertising
Impact Radius
ShareASale
Criteo
Pepperjam
TikTok
Return on Ad Spend - Gross Revenue
Gross Revenue / Spend
Gross Revenue / Spend

A ratio representing the amount of Gross Revenue extracted vs. marketing dollars spent -- your revenue return on ad spend.


If ROAS = 2.5 on a given day, that means that for every $1 spent on advertising for that day, $2.50 in gross revenue was extracted from customers.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Twitter Ads
LinkedIn Ads
TikTok
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
ShareASale
Impact Radius
Criteo
Pepperjam
Return on Ad Spend - Before Refund
Net Revenue BR / Spend
Net Revenue BR / Spend

A ratio representing the amount of Net Revenue Before Refunds that was extracted vs. marketing dollars spent -- your revenue return on ad spend.


If ROAS = 2.5 on a given day, that means that for every $1 spent on advertising for that day, $2.50 in gross revenue was extracted from customers.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Bing Ads
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Twitter Ads
LinkedIn Ads
TikTok
Pepperjam
ShareASale
Amazon Advertising
Criteo
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Impact Radius
Return on Ad Spend - New Customers
New Customer Net Revenue / Spend
New Customer Net Revenue / Spend

A ratio representing the amount of revenue from new customers (New Customer Net Revenue) extracted vs. marketing dollars spent -- your revenue return on ad spend.


If ROAS = 2.5 on a given day, that means that for every $1 spent on advertising for that day, $2.50 in gross revenue was extracted from customers.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Bing Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Twitter Ads
LinkedIn Ads
Amazon Advertising
TikTok
ShareASale
Pepperjam
Criteo
Impact Radius
Return on Ad Spend - Gross Revenue, New Customers
New Customer Gross Revenue / Spend
New Customer Gross Revenue / Spend

A ratio representing the amount of revenue from new customers (New Customer Gross Revenue) extracted vs. marketing dollars spent -- your revenue return on ad spend.


If ROAS = 2.5 on a given day, that means that for every $1 spent on advertising for that day, $2.50 in gross revenue was extracted from customers.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Bing Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Twitter Ads
LinkedIn Ads
Amazon Advertising
TikTok
ShareASale
Pepperjam
Criteo
Impact Radius
Return on Ad Spend - Total Revenue
Total Revenue / Spend
Total Revenue / Spend

"A ratio representing the amount of Total Revenue that was extracted vs. marketing dollars spent -- your revenue return on ad spend.


If ROAS = 2.5 on a given day, that means that for every $1 spent on advertising for that day, $2.50 in gross revenue was extracted from customers."

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Bing Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Twitter Ads
LinkedIn Ads
Amazon Advertising
TikTok
ShareASale
Pepperjam
Criteo
Impact Radius
ROAS (Return on Ad Spend) - Marketing Platforms
Revenue (As reported by Marketing Platforms) / Spend
Revenue (As reported by Marketing Platforms) / Spend

A ratio representing the amount of Revenue, as reported by marketing platforms, vs. marketing dollars spent.


If ROAS = 2.5 on a given day, that means that for every $1 spent on advertising that day, $2.50 in revenue was extracted from customers.

Marketing Overview
Sponsorships & Influencers
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Bing Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Amazon Advertising
Criteo
Impact Radius
LinkedIn Ads
Pepperjam
ShareASale
TikTok
Twitter Ads
Revenue Per Session / Cost Per Session
Revenue Per Session / Cost Per Session
Revenue Per Session / Cost Per Session

This metric shows you the relationship between the amount of money you spent vs. received per session on your website.

If this number is above 1, that means you are earning more money per session than you are spending to generate that session.

Shopify
Google Analytics
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Retargeting Spend Percentage
Retargeting Spend / Spend
Retargeting Spend / Spend

The percentage of spend that is dedicated to retargeting campaigns.

Marketing Overview
AdRoll
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Impact Radius
Pepperjam
TikTok
LinkedIn Ads
ShareASale
Criteo
Twitter Ads
Shopify
Amazon Advertising
Sessions
sum(sessions)
sum(sessions)

The total sessions as recorded by Google Analytics or Amazon Sales and Traffic Platform


Note: Sessions from GA will reflect in Online DTC channel while Sessions from Amazon will reflect in the Amazon channel.


Executive Summary
Traffic (GA)
YoY Performance
Shopify
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Amazon Advertising
Criteo
Impact Radius
LinkedIn Ads
Pepperjam
ShareASale
TikTok
Twitter Ads
Shipping
shipping charges - shipping discounts - refunded shipping amounts
shipping price - shipping discount

The sum of shipping costs as reported by your sales platform.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Orders
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Shipping Cost
Fixed Cost / Order X Orders

The blended cost to ship orders to customers.


Shipping Cost is variable order cost that is included in Cost of Goods Sold (COGS).


As-entered in the Financial Cost - Shipping tab of your Configuration Sheet.

Executive Summary
Configurations Sheet, "Financial Cost" tabs
Source / Medium
Coming Soon
Not available for Amazon
Shopify
Google Analytics
Spend
SUM(marketing spend)
SUM(marketing spend) (Of Amazon Ads & DSP)

Total dollar amount spent on marketing.


On the Marketing Overview report, this value is simply as reported by your marketing platforms.


Your global spend metric -- reported on the Executive Summary and YoY dashboards -- includes spend from marketing platforms, as well as any custom spend entered in your Configurations Sheet's Cost tab.

Executive Summary
Marketing Overview
Facebook Ads
Sponsorships & Influencers
Google Ads
Facebook Ads
Snapchat Ads
Bing Ads
Pinterest Ads
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
TikTok
Spend / Net Revenue
spend / Net Revenue
spend / Net Revenue

Represents the portion of your Net Revenue that you spend on marketing efforts.

If this number is greater than 1, you are spending more money than you're earning in Net Revenue.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Amazon Advertising
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Twitter Ads
Facebook Ads
LinkedIn Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
TikTok
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Pepperjam
Impact Radius
ShareASale
Criteo
Spend / Net Revenue BR
spend / Net Revenue BR
spend / Net Revenue BR

Represents the portion of your Net Revenue BR that you spend on marketing efforts.

If this number is greater than 1, you are spending more money than you're earning in Net Revenue BR.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Amazon Advertising
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Twitter Ads
Facebook Ads
LinkedIn Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
TikTok
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Pepperjam
Impact Radius
ShareASale
Criteo
Spend / Total Revenue
spend / Total Revenue
spend / Total Revenue

Represents the portion of your Total Revenue that you spend on marketing efforts.

If this number is greater than 1, you are spending more money than you're earning in Total Revenue.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Amazon Advertising
Bing Ads
Google Ads
Twitter Ads
Facebook Ads
LinkedIn Ads
Snapchat Ads
Pinterest Ads
TikTok
Configurations Sheet, "Cost" tab - Custom Spend, Sponsorships & Influencers
Pepperjam
Impact Radius
ShareASale
Criteo
Subscriber Churn Rate
Cancelled Subscribers / Active Subscribers
Not available for Amazon

The % of active subscribers who have churned away from your subscription program entirely within a given period of time.

Executive Summary
Subscriptions
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Subscribers in Dunning
COUNT_DISTINCT(customer_id) where subscription_status="failed"
Not available for Amazon

The number of subscribers who are currently passively cancelled due to too many failed credit card attempts.

Subscriptions
Skio
Subscribers Returning
COUNT_DISTINCT(customer_id) for subscribers who were previously churned, but now are re-subscribed
Not available for Amazon

A count of subscribers who have been "reactivated" -- i.e. they were a subscriber at one point, churned, and then became a subscriber again

Subscriptions
Skio
Subscription Churn Rate
Cancelled Subscriptions / Active Subscriptions
Not available for Amazon

The % of active subscriptions that have been cancelled within a given period of time.

Executive Summary
Subscriptions
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Subscription Order Rate
Subscription Orders / Orders
Subscription Orders / Orders (By Amazon ASIN: Amazon Standard Identification Number)

Represents the portion of your total orders that were placed as subscription orders.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Shopify
Skio
Subscription Orders
COUNT(order_id) -- reported by subscription platform
Not available for Amazon

Count of all subscription orders for a given date aggregation.


A subscription order is any order that is generated through your subscription provider.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Subscriptions
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Subscription Orders - New
COUNT(order_id) -- new subscription orders, reported by subscription platform
Not available for Amazon

Count of new subscription orders for a given period. An order is considered a new subscription if it is the first order for a given subscription ID.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Subscriptions
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Subscriptions Active
Snapshot taken of your current total active subscriber count from your subscription platform.
Not available for Amazon

The number of active subscriptions you had on a particular date.


This is a snapshot metric representing the current state of your subscription program. When aggregated across dates, the avg/median/max is taken.

Subscriptions
Executive Summary
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Subscriptions Cancelled
COUNT_DISTINCT(subscription_id) -- cancelled subscriptions
Not available for Amazon

The number of subscriptions that were canceled on a particular date. (when aggregated to week/month etc. we can use median/avg/max)

Subscriptions
Executive Summary
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Subscriptions Churn %
subscriptions cancelled / subscriptions active
Not available for Amazon

Represents the percentage of subscriptions canceled compared to active subscriptions for a given aggregation period (i.e. day, month, week, etc). Calculated by: dividing the amount of subscriptions cancelled by the total number of subscriptions active.

Subscriptions
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Subscriptions Churned
Snapshot taken of your current total churned subscriber count from your subscription platform.
Not available for Amazon

The number of total churned subscriptions you had on a particular date.


This is a snapshot metric representing the current state of your subscription program. When aggregated across dates, the avg/median/max is taken.

Subscriptions
Executive Summary
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Subscriptions New
COUNT_DISTINCT(subscription_id) -- 1st subscription orders
Not available for Amazon

The number of new subscriptions that were purchased on a particular date. (when aggregated to week/month etc. we can use median/avg/max)

Subscriptions
Executive Summary
YoY Performance
ReCharge
Chargebee
Skio
Subscriptions Returning
Not available for Amazon


Subscriptions
Skio
Sub-Total Revenue
SUM(gross revenue) - SUM(discounts)
Not available for Amazon

The amount of Gross Revenue extracted after discounts have been removed


Subscriptions
Skio
Taxes
SUM(taxes) -- reported by your sales platform(s)
Item tax + shipping tax + gift wrap tax

Total amount of taxes paid to you by customers for the given date aggregation.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Orders
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Top of Page Rate
SUM(impressions above organic search results)/SUM(impressions)
Not available for Amazon

Top of page rate tells you how often your ad (or the ad of another participant, depending on which row you're viewing) was shown at the top of the page, above the unpaid search results.

For example, if an advertiser had 100 impressions out of which 20 impressions appear in any of the positions above the organic search results, the top of page rate will be 20%.

Google Ads
Google Ads
Total Conversion Value
sum conversions values (for conversions)
Not available for Amazon

The sum of all conversion values related to conversion actions. Conversion value is whatever is set in Google Ads under conversion actions.


Google Ad Conversion Value Documentation

Google Ads
Google Ads
Total Revenue Per Session
Total Revenue / Sessions
Total Revenue / Sessions

Average amount of Total Revenue extracted per customer session on your website.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Google Analytics
Stripe
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Total Revenue
gross_revenue - discounts - refunds+ taxes + shipping
gross_revenue - discounts - refunds+ taxes + shipping

The total amount of revenue extracted for a given date aggregation.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Orders
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Total Revenue 2
net_revenue + shipping (gross_revenue - discounts - refunds+ shipping)
net_revenue + shipping (gross_revenue - discounts - refunds+ shipping)

The total amount of revenue extracted for a given period, before taxes are collected.

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Orders
Shopify
Amazon SellerCentral
Stripe
Total Shipping Discounts
SUM(shipping discounts)
SUM(shipping discounts)

Total amount of shipping discounts awarded to customers -- either due to discounted or free shipping)

Executive Summary
YoY Performance
Shopify
Stripe
Amazon SellerCentral
Total Spent
cumulative total revenue (gross - discounts - returns + shipping + taxes) for a single customer
cumulative total revenue (gross - discounts - returns + shipping + taxes) for a single customer

This is essentially a customer's cumulative LTV, representing the amount of revenue received from a given customer since their acquisition (or within a given time period). When aggregated across multiple customers, we take the sum of all total_spent.

Last Order Analysis
Shopify
Units per Customer
quantity / customers
quantity / customers

On average, how many units of a given product are purchased per customer (customers who have purchased that product). (when aggregated to week/month etc. we can use median/avg/max) calculated by: dividing quantity by the total number of customers.

Product Performance
Shopify
Units per Order
quantity / orders
quantity / orders

On average, how many units of a given product are purchased per order (orders that contain that product). Calculated by: dividing quantity sold by the total number of orders.

Product Performance
Shopify
Unsubscribe Rate
sum of Email Unsubscribes unique / sum of Email Receives unique
Not available for Amazon

Represents the percentage of customers who unsubscribe from emails.

Emails - General
Klaviyo
HubSpot
244 records

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